CudiMS
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

SimplyPooh GM Application

+2
Roar
SimplyPooh
6 posters

Go down

SimplyPooh GM Application Empty SimplyPooh GM Application

Post  SimplyPooh Mon Jul 25, 2011 7:04 am

IGN:
SimplyPooh

How active you are:
Time that i can spent on my computer to play is 6 hours or more

Time zone:
GMT+8(Singapore)

Experience:
Experience as a GM:None Sad
Experience playing Maplestory(Official MapleSEA):7+ years
Experience playing Maplestory private server: 4-5 years, mainly sakurams and farmerstory, both are closed down due to warning letter from nexon i believe.
Other experience can be i am currently studying IT related stuff as part of my studies like HTML,CSS,JAVASCRIPT,
Java programming and currently learning database system and web application(<-- not sure if those will help haha)

Languages:
English and Chinese

What would you do if two players are fighting:
Firstly it will depends on situations for me, but in most case some personal grudge or argument against each other shouldn't involve the GM UNTIL their fighting affects the community of CudiMS for example using megaphone to spam, though in special cases i believe GM should be able to resolve the problem.
Secondly, if 2 player scolding each other though mega, it's a GM job to remind them not to affect the community through a notice and PM the two players and TRY to resolve their problem. If problem persist, mute them.
Thirdly, if the reason of their fighting is for personal reason the most GM can do is to be a middleman, other than that i don't think there's much to be done, if it's for reason like scamming or similar stuffs, GM should investigate further.
Nevertheless, GM should respect each players views and give them privacy.

What if you saw someone who had WZ edits:
First Step:Inform it's against the rule